PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has taken oath for another four years tenure in office.
The oath taken was administered by the Acting Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Mohammed Tanko, at the Eagle Square.  President Buhari was accompanied by his wife (Dr). Mrs. Aisha Buhari. Immediately after the swearing-in ceremony, the national flag was lowered signifying the end of the first four years tenure.
Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has also taken the oath of office for another four years.  The oath taking ceremony was administered by the Acting Chief Justice of Nigeria, CJN, Justice Mohammed Tanko at about 10:25am. He was accompanied by his wife, Mrs. Dolapo Osinbajo. President Buhari arrived the Eagle Square for the inauguration, for a second term tenure. President Buhari arrived at exactly 10am alongside his wife, (Dr). Mrs. Aisha Buhari, and proceeded straight to the podium for the commencement of the ceremony. Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, The Senate President Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives Yakubu Dogara, Chairman of the APC Adam’s Oshiomhole, APC Party Leader Bola A.Tinubu and a loy of other dignitaries, including the former Head of State Gen. Yakubu Gowon, were all at the Eagle Square, for the inauguration of President Muhammadu Buhari’s second term in office.
President Muhammadu Buhari has set a new record by being the first democratically elected leader in the history of Nigeria not to deliver an inaugural speech.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here